Follow my progress – cocktail dress

Hi!

Fifth “Follow my Progress” post is up.  We’re moving mighty quickly! :)

Follow my progress on below link, with newest post on top.
https://dubaiindesign.wordpress.com/follow-my-progress/

In this latest post, I have completed the upper part of the pattern – the bust, back and the seam between those pieces and the waistband.

I will be tweaking one thing tomorrow to make the bust area more appealing and finishing the waistband.
And finally, tomorrow also, I will show you how to copy, doublecheck that everything fits and add seam allowances, etc. to prepare the pattern for cutting.

I am posting daily, since Christmas is fast approaching and the dress needs to be worn on that day :) , so keep a lookout for my progress! :)

If you have any questions about anything during my process of making this dress, please feel free to send me a message or comment below and I will get back to you ASAP with an answer :)

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

